Remove
To add a favourite, simply click the
when viewing our homes

Favourites

Reviews

Statesman Homes have a rating of 4.9 out of 5!

WRITE US A REVIEW

Statesman delivered

Posted by Shane & Janet Grant on 22 May 2020

Statesman built us a fantastic house they we are so pleased with. From the commencement of the journey we only encountered genuine help and assistance with our dream house and are so pleased with the final result. Most pleasing of all has been the after service and commitment to fix a few minor issues that inevitably arise. Thank you

Statesman build with Anthony Tovey

Posted by Alex on 11 May 2020

I am in the process of building with statesman homes in Moana. Anthony Tovey was my consultant and was extremely helpful. He offered many suggestions with the house and land plan which was really appreciated as this is my first time building. Great guy and would highly recommend speaking with him if interested in building. Looking forward to the next steps and moving into my new house !

Excellent Service!!

Posted by Lester on 28 April 2020

Good handling of all communication to myself and my broker, through email or through phone contact. They were able to explain everything that was going on with the pre-processing of documents to pre-construction. Step by step assessment for every stage of the build. The costs were much less than I was expecting!

Mani Singh & Team Statesman

Posted by Gavy on 28 April 2020

Built with professionals.

The start process till end was very professional. Special thanks to Mani Singh our building consultant/designer (for a double story house) did a great job for us. We got the same, what we have dream about. Mani singh you are the best and have great ability to understand customers unique requirements. Highly recommended.
Great work Mani Singh & team , keep it up.

The best consultant of all

Posted by Azd8 on 15 April 2020

I was looking for a construction company for my first house. Tried to find a better solution in different aspects. Visited many different display villages including Hickinbotham's and Statesman's ones. However, I'd never experienced so attentive and supportive attitude from any other sales guys before I met Uly at Lightsview Design house.
She absolutely surpassed all of my expectations as a sales consultant. Not even she helped me in designing a custom home from the scratch but became an infinite source of advice. She went with me to a council to make sure our design meets Council's Development requirements. She improved the house layout and never forgot my subtle thoughts for every detail. She suggested many constructive ideas that helped me making my dreams to become truth. Uly for sure the best consultant I met on my way. She calculated our contract neatly and when footings report was completed there were no surprises.
I signed a contract a long time ago, however, I still contact Uly to find out the information I need. She is an absolutely outstanding person that makes my construction journey exciting and pleasant.
As for the company, I might say that I was able to include a lot of upgrades and still stay within a limited budget. Thank you to Trish who made my selections appointment smooth and relaxing. Trish is also a high professional with a lot of experience in delivering high standard service to clients.
All in all so far so good.
Hope, I will write a cheerful review after my home is built.
If you want to build a house of your dream go to Lightsview Design house and meet Uly.
Thank you Statesman for your awesome work.

Away as go

Posted by Bagger on 6 April 2020

Just about to start the construction stage, and its been very good so far.
The staff who we have dealt with have been very good in their communication to us along every step of the way.
The final cost is a bit over our estimated cost and we have high hope for credits from footings actual cost to be credited.

Our first home... very excited!!

Posted by Tharindu Mudiyanselage on 3 April 2020

Building our first home seemed like an overwhelming process at first with lot of boxes to tick and so many choices of floor plans, facades, etc to shuffle through. Kyle somehow knew how we felt about the whole idea of building and guided us through with the whole process patiently and had answers to all our questions. He was very open about certain things and advised what to watch out for when it comes selecting the land we want and choosing the floor plan. Unlike some other builders we approached earlier, he didn't push us to settle for a H&L package and wanted to know what we really want from our home. The preliminary quotation is satisfactorily prepared to our budget and included almost everything. The planning stage is now finished and we are in the pre-construction period and hopefully the next process will swift through and we will be having our slab poured in early next year. We have have high expectations about our my first home and are certain that Statesman Homes will make ours dreams a reality very very soon.... If you are to ever go with Statesman Homes, opt for Kyle... He knows what he's doing!!

Design Consultant

Posted by Tahlia Dell on 1 April 2020

Lee was great throughout our design stage of building our home. Nothing was ever too much trouble, and he was always availabile to us if we ever had any questions. We look forward to our build starting hopefully very soon!

First time build

Posted by Thai on 30 March 2020

Have just finished pre construction phase and everybody has been fantastic even after changing plans numerous times, they were very accommodating, understanding and not pushy at all.
My building consultant Tarkin was very knowledgeable and approachable, any variation small or large was possible. My selections consultant Sarah was fantastic even after I had changed my mind she was patient and went the extra step.
My client services Louise was very prompt with all communication.
Everyone is very friendly, the office staff are helpful. Their showroom and range of products are limitless, they have a design to suit all budgets and possibilities.
I'm hoping the build will be just as seamless as this but it has been a very positive start so far.

Great Service

Posted by Manpreet S. on 19 March 2020

Such a great service. Very satisfactory work. Money Singh assisted a lot and answered all our queries. Our house was completed on expected timeframe. We had very good experience building our home through statesman.

Very happy customer

Posted by Pamela A on 14 March 2020

Been a pleasant experience with Statesman through a stressful situation which I was very thankful for. Everyone was very helpful and always keeping me updated and answer all of my questions.

First home!!! Tailored to my needs

Posted by Sergey P on 13 March 2020

Its my first home. Uly from Statesman Homes was very helpful and responsive. I have weird shaped block of land. And Uly did not step back and offered to tailor existing plan to fit into my block. Now waiting for master plan to be ready, so excited. Thanks to Uly and Statesman homes.

Pre Construction

Posted by Jess C on 30 July 2019

I have just finished the Pre Construction stage and Monique was such a great go between the pre construction ‘stuff’ and myself! She made it clear for me to understand and interpret, I was especially grateful for this as it is my first build! Definitely very approachable and a great level of customer service! Although it was a roller coaster there was always a solution that I was happy with!

Great Service

Posted by Ali B on 19 July 2019

We have been very impressed with the level of service received. Everyone we have dealt with at Statesman Homes has been very professional, informative and friendly. We have been kept well informed at every stage of the process so knew exactly what was going on. We really enjoyed our selections day and choosing the colour scheme of our home. Unfortunately, after a change in personal circumstance we didn’t proceed with the build but should this ever change we would not hesitate to build with Statesman Homes.

First time home owners with Statesman

Posted by Sherwin Benny G on 16 July 2019

We had a wonderful experience with Statesman during our pre-construction stage. We had some hiccups during the initial planning, due to unforeseen events with our land, but our Andy, our building consultant, guided us and went above and beyond to give us the house design that we dreamed of. Trish from the Selections team was very meticulous and detailed, which made our selections fast and cost-effective. Katina, who handled our pre-construction, has done a wonderful job of updating us, even with our many followup questions :).

All in all, we are happy with our experience. We are now at the Footing stage of our construction. Hopefully, we can maintain the same level of satisfaction until the hand over date.

First time builder with Statesman

Posted by Simon & Mandy on 10 July 2019

The build was very well managed. Quality was good. We were very satisfied with the project and interaction with staff. The only surprise we’re the extra footing costs which were almost double the estimate. A big thank you to Bobbi who was outstanding at selections. To Kim you provided a magnificent concept plan which we loved from the start. For Sarah thank you for your diligence and hard work keeping it all on track. And finally to Graham you did an outstanding job as the project manager - give this guy a raise!! So would we build again based on this experience - yes for sure. There are always issues but clearly having the right team makes a huge difference and yes would definitely build again with Statesman. Than you very much for our lovely new home. Simon and Mandy

Early stages still

Posted by Hayley on 1 July 2019

Still early stages and our footings report & finance still hasn't been finalised (hoping very soon).
but id like to give a big shout out to Roshan from Statesman Homes (Building Consultant) from the first day i enquired about a house/land package he has been nothing but amazing, helpful & has a lot of knowledge in regards to every single question i had especially since my partner works away he made it all very accommodating to continue with signing of papers & as this is our very first house we are building i was very nervous with the whole process but Roshan has been great and has followed up of everything i have asked. We have done our selections appointment and that was such a fun experience.

I only hope that after paying our deposits when they needed them and handing everything over they need we get some more reassurance that the process is still all running smoothly and we can continue to create our perfect family home.

I would recommend Roshan at Statesman Homes to anyone who would love to build.

Thanks Roshan!!

Very Happy

Posted by Bianca E on 30 June 2019

We recently got our keys to our newly built home by Statesman Homes. Couldn’t fault the build at all, we had a very smooth run and minor issues were fixed quickly and without fuss. This company is very customer service focused, creating a pleasant experience for the client. We will recommend Statesman to all our friends and family.

Professional sales consultant very kind and though

Posted by Will Chen on 28 June 2019

I am writing this review to thank Yuki Wang who has been providing outstanding and professional service and advice about my three investment properties. Due to my personal issues, it took Yuki long time and tremendous efforts to improve the floor plan. But she has been always patient and nicely explained every detail. Besides her, other staffs like Kristen Portolesi and Louis Ashmore also provided thoroughly services.

Thank You Statesman Homes

Posted by Sam on 27 June 2019

Very Happy with our new house. Mani Singh helped us in Customized our plan while Guy, Elena & Nicole were excellent during Construction time.
They have a very good team who assist you during Color Selection, as Maddison was great too . Overall a good experience and i will definitely recommend them to my friends.

Great service during pre-construction

Posted by Nicole on 21 June 2019

Once the final plans had been drawn up the pre construction phase was really quick. Selections were really fun and the girl who helped me was excellent. Monique was really helpful and always responded quickly to questions. Good experience so far.

Definitely a good and wise choice!

Posted by Rish on 19 June 2019

We had an amazing experience with our pre-contruction. Bunch of efficient people - Andy our building consultant, Trish our selections consultant and Katina our preconstruction admin. We had a lot of changes, questions and not to mention our follow ups! We are looking forward to have the same experience on the actual construction! Very happy with their service! Keep it up!

Couldn't be happier!

Posted by Chris and Kaitlyn on 17 June 2019

As first home buyers, naturally we were really nervous about the whole process. We are so thankful to Yuki for taking the time out to help us along with our build process and talking through all our anxieties with us. We have been really happy with the process and the support so far and can't wait for the build.

Breezy Experience

Posted by Monique on 14 June 2019

I am in the early stages of building through Statesman Homes. Every one that I have worked with so far at Statesman have been extremely organised, super professional, understanding of concerns and really supportive. Before I built everyone told me how difficult building is and how difficult builders can be. I am very happy to say that I have had the complete opposite experience with Statesman! They have been impeccable. Hopefully the remainder of my build will be the same!

Best service and knowledge

Posted by Daniel on 7 June 2019

My partner and I approached Yuki from statesman homes at the display home in Virginia straight away Yuki was helpful and understanding of our needs regarding the build.
Yuki sent us to look at a display in Andrew's farm and with a few alterations she helped us create the perfect house for our sized block and within our budget.

I am very happy with my choice to build with State

Posted by Thi Huynh on 31 May 2019

I am here to say thank you to Yuki Wang, she is very professional and help us beyond her role. My husband and I don't speak good english, she is very patient to explain everything and yesterday, she spend her whole morning to stay with us for colour selection appointment. She is the person you can trust to build your new home.

sales consultant very helpful

Posted by Sarah on 28 May 2019

We started planning our build for sometime now and we have been back and fourth with the sales consultant Yuki and she has been very helpful. She tries to answer all our questions and has tried her best to explain each process with us.

Customer Service

Posted by Mon Robb on 24 May 2019

Very very impressed with Evan at St Clair display home. We had dealings with him after viewing the display homes at St Clair. Evan was so helpful and polite, he took time to show us options for what we needed and he actually listened to what we wanted. Friends who had dealings with Stateman homes at Northgate Display Village were equally impressed with the service/help they received.

Initial consultations/site plans and Selections

Posted by Plymouth on 23 May 2019

We currently have our finalised plans lodged with Council and have completed selections. Really impressed so far with the skills, abilities and customer care provided by Statesman staff (Lee and Madison).

Cant wait to move in!!

Posted by TopCat on 22 May 2019

Still in pre construction stage but very exciting!! Roshan has been absolutely amazing and very patient with us!! His level of knowledge and advise has been invaluable and if we ever do this again - he will be our go to!!

Pre construction phase of our new home :)

Posted by Sandra Sanchez and Tonia Schinella on 22 May 2019

Were up to the Pre construction phase with Statesman homes with our new custom designed home and its been amazing and very interesting how the whole process works. The team are so friendly and explain the whole process from your first design to the construction of your new home. Everyone had the time to explain the steps and re assure you of how everything is going, very knowledgeable, very customer focused and prompt as this time can be a bit confronting but the team at Statesman made it a breeze for us in our new chapter of our life.

Our first new home!

Posted by Sandra Sanchez on 15 May 2019

Were up to the pre construction phase with Statesman Homes with our custom designed home and the process has been amazing and very interesting-have learnt so much how the whole process works. The team are so friendly and explain the whole process from your first designs to the construction phases of your new home. Everyone had the time to explain the steps and re assure you along the process, very knowledgeable, very customer focused and prompt as this time can be a bit stressing but the team at Hickimbotham made it a breeze for us in our new chapter of our life-Highly recommended! :)

Our First New Home

Posted by Sri on 13 May 2019

We finished our First New Home and was handed over on 31st of May and we are very happy with Statesman. Everyone are very polite and patient. Especially Mr Mani Singh who was there with us since we started searching for the land till we paid the last final payment and guided us about the process as this was our very first experience. Advised us what's best for us and customised the plan that suits us. He was available when ever we needed and was very patient in handling the queries we had even if it was a very basic and silly query. We really appreciate Mani and thank him for holding our hands and guiding us through this stressfull process and would highly recommend him if you want smooth process with no bitter experiences.

What a great experience!

Posted by Matthew P on 6 May 2019

Statesman home built my new home quickly and finished it to an expert level, they even managed to get it finished in time for Christmas. The office were easy to deal with and the supervisor did everything he said he would. Elena gave us accurate information and was quick to respond, making the whole process extremely stress free and enjoyable!

Review of selection process with Statesman Homes

Posted by Darren on 3 May 2019

We are in the stages of planning, have completed colour selection, and are very glad to have chosen Statesman Homes to guide us through this complex process. In particular, we would like to thanks Mr Mani Singh, who has been meticulous in modifying plans to suit our specifications, and in being very accommodating, but also guiding us through the complex decisions required. He was available via email, phone calls, and we were able to make appointments with him after hours and on weekends, which was a great convenience for us. We cannot not thank Mani enough for navigating this often stressful process, and would highly recommend him.

Very professional. Highly recommended

Posted by Sarah on 30 April 2019

Kyle from statesman has been amazing throughout my pre-construction process.
As i am a first time home builder, Kyle has helped to make the process as easy as possible. He has had excellent communication from day one, and gone over and above to accommodate meetings that suit my work hours.
The timeframes from statesman, compared to other builders have been much more efficient & client friendly. I was able to obtain costings, plans and other information without delay which has lessened the stress & made the process more enjoyable.

I am looking forward to continuing to work with Kyle and Statesman Homes to finish my pre-construction, and eventually build my dream home

June 6th 2019 Update: Outstanding service

I recently completed my selections appointment with statesman. I found the whole process very easy & non-stressful.
I was given a good guideline to help make the selections quick & easy, and communication was always more than adequate.

Madison was amazing on the day. Not only was she very patient, but she also explained things in a very clear & easy to understand manor. She understood that being a first time home owner/builder, there were things I had not encountered before & explained these things in detail for me.

I really appreciated her honesty in helping me with my selections. She was very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable with every choice made.

The customer service I have received from statesman so far has made me feel very secure in my choice of builder!

Excellent support from Building Consultant

Posted by Shaker Ahmed on 26 April 2019

Answering of these questions are too early to give at this stage because building construction has not yet started and also the master plan preparation is ongoing.

But I want to give review about the building consultant of Statesman Homes, Mr.Roshan Kulatunga.
# From the very first day I met with him, I found him as a excellent professional personal.
# For the same land I informed some other consultants from other builders. But Mr. Roshan is the person who took the fastest initiatives for making that land On Hold state.
# When I requested him for support about Finance broker, he collected my communication information and passed that to Keystart.
# His communication skill is excellent. Whenever I asked for any information or any kind of support, he provided me within a very short time.

# I a word he is an excellent person as building consultant, excellent supportive to the customers.

Perfect building, Perfect builder

Posted by Ray H on 25 April 2019

The whole building procedure war arranged very perfect. House quality is so great. I upgraded many products, but it is very cheaper. The final cost is controlled under estimated cost.

Perfect family home

Posted by Aaron on 23 April 2019

From start to finish the build went exceptionally well.
The sales consultant listened to our needs and incorporated them into our family home, always asking what we were after. From colour selection to pre construction the team were very helpful, keeping us to the budget we had in mind and keeping us updated with our build process.
The construction of our home was a breeze, the Construction supervisor and trades used did a fantastic job so helpful and built to high standards.
I would definitely build another house with statesman homes and highly recommend them to others.

Fantastic company to work with

Posted by Larissa on 15 April 2019

Uly popova was incredible helpful and made the process so easy. She was able to get structure approvals for changes that many people from other companies turned down straight away.

The 5 Ps of Success = STATESMAN HOMES

Posted by Karen Whitehead on 29 March 2019

Almost to the End of Pre-Construction and we are very excited to enter into the Building stage. What started with a huge amount of worry in making this decision has been replaced by confidence, this has been due to Our AMAZING Building consultant Andy Killick, from the beginning his knowledge and the attention to us and the details of putting together the home we wanted OUTSTANDING! His trustworthiness impeccable, This has laid a foundation for the next phase that we know will pay dividends for the coming stage of building our house. We can not thank Andy enough for his time and diligence he put in. Our Preconstruction consultant at Statesman Katina needs to also be thanked for her quick response with great information and patience. All in all Thank you Statesman!

Exceptional Service

Posted by Thilan on 8 September 2018

we are in the early stage of building our home with Statesman Homes. But so far , we had an exceptional customer service from our Building consultant Mani Singh who is in Lightsview display home. He was very polite, provided us all the information and explain them step by step to us as this is our first home and we don't have much knowledge and made us 100% clear of whole process. we have been to lot of other builders before , but no one explained us the process and make us clear on what we should do or don't, as Mani did. Thank you for your great service and looking forward to have a smooth journey with Statesman homes to make our dream come true

Great Experience

Posted by Dean & Kala (Twinkle) Leo on 5 August 2018

We highly recommend Mani Singh, our Sales Consultant at Statesman Homes. From our very first meeting with Mani at Lightsview, he has shown genuine interest in what we required and not just a house to sell us. He is professional and knowledgeable in his field and as first time home builders he has been helpful to us every step of the way. Nothing is too much trouble and the communication lines to him are always open. We are still in our early stages of building. If the experience we have had with Mani is anything to go by, we look forward to the rest of the process of building our very first home through Statesman Homes.

Exceptional Service from Mani Singh

Posted by thilan on 24 July 2018

we are in the early stage of building our home with Statesman Homes. So far , we had an exceptional customer service from our building consultant Mani Singh at Lightsview display home. he is very knowledgeable and explained us the whole process step by step as this is our first home. He is always contactable when we have any question and always does his best to make us fully aware of the process. Thanks Mani and you should be a real asset to the company

Extremely stress-free!

Posted by Mark & Jackie T on 25 July 2017

Our building supervisor made our building process extremely stress-free! The construction process was very smooth. The liaison with the building supervisor gave us confidence in the build. We appreciate our building supervisor promptly sorting some issues we have had since moving in. The time taken to build our home was very good.

Overall very happy with the process and the end result. Thank you.

Excellent design consultant!

Posted by Adam & Belinda S on 25 July 2017

Our design consultant was amazing! She was great to talk to and really understood what we were wanting for our new home. She was incredibly thorough and followed up any queries that we had. It was a delight to have her helping us through our colour selections. This is the third time we have built and this was the only time we've actually enjoyed our colour selections! Thank you; we really appreciate your help.

First home!

Posted by Jennifer on 25 July 2017

Building with Statesman Homes for my first house and first build has been fantastic. The initial contact with my building consultant and throughout the process has been fantastic. I would highly recommend him (Phillip Ward) to anyone. I just recently had my colour selections appointment and my colour consultant (Emily) was extremely helpful and made the experience stress free. I feel comfortable with all my decisions along the way and didn't feel any pressure. I would highly recommend Statesman homes and would use them again in the future!

Posted by Mark T on 1 May 2017

Our Building Supervisor was fantastic - made our building process extremely stress-free! We would definitely recommend Statesman Homes to our friends and family.

subscribe-header-text

Sign up for our news letter and get the latest news, special offers and industry tips